About TARC
Regional Councils
Citizen Corps
Emergency Preparedness
Associate Members
Bulletin Board

Find Your COG


Texoma Council of Governments

Texoma State Planning Region (22)

Executive Director
Ms. Susan B. Thomas, Ph.D.
1117 Gallagher Drive, Suite 100
Sherman, Texas 75090
(903) 813-3512
Fax: (903) 813-3511
Email: sthomas@texoma.cog.tx.us
Website: www.texoma.cog.tx.us
TARC Board Member
The Honorable Bill Lindsay
Former Mayor, City of Denison
1117 Gallagher Dr., Suite 100
Sherman, Texas 75090
(903) 814-9348
Fax: (903) 813-3511
Email: Blindsay84@earthlink.net

Established: January 1968
Area: 2,736 sq. miles
Population: 193,229 (2010 est.)
Counties Served: Cooke, Fannin, Grayson

Texoma Council of Governments (TCOG) is a voluntary association of local governments in Cooke, Fannin, and Grayson Counties that works directly with citizens and local jurisdictions to improve and advance economic vitality and quality of life in Texoma. In collaboration with our public and private sector partners, TCOG delivers various programs and services designed to support the health, welfare, and future of our citizens, our communities, and the region as a whole.

Governing Board Meeting Date:
The Governing Board meets on the third Thursday of each month.

701 Brazos, Suite 780, Austin, Texas 78701 512-478-4715 Email Us