About TARC
Regional Councils
Citizen Corps
Emergency Preparedness
Associate Members
Bulletin Board

Find Your COG


South East Texas Regional Planning Commission

State Planning Region (15)

Executive Director
Mr. Shaun P. Davis
2210 Eastex Freeway
Beaumont, Texas 77703
(409) 899-8444
Fax: (409) 347-0138
Email: sdavis@setrpc.org
Website: www.setrpc.org
TARC Board Member
The Honorable Chris Kirkendall
Commissioner, Hardin County
P.O. Box 1436
Kountze, TX 77625
(409) 246-3972
Email: chris.kirkendall@co.hardin.tx.us

Established: June 1970
Area: 2,101 sq. miles
Population: 349,951 (2014 est.)
Counties Served: Hardin, Jefferson, Orange

To check for population statistic updates by region click here.

The South East Texas Regional Planning Commission (SETRPC) seeks to assist member governments in meeting the ever-changing needs of a dynamic society while retaining home rule and individual identity. SETRPC serves Hardin, Jefferson and Orange counties, 19 member cities (including the Beaumont/Port Arthur MSA), and 21 special purpose districts. SETRPC is organized into 11 functional divisions, which are: Administration, 9-1-1 Emergency Communications, Area Agency on Aging of Southeast Texas, Criminal Justice, Experience Corps® Southeast Texas, Homeland Security & Emergency Planning, Regional Development & Services, Retired and Senior Volunteer Program, South East Texas Foster Grandparent Program, Substance Abuse, and Transportation & Environmental Resources. SETRPC seeks to provides the focus for bringing diverse interest groups together, a forum for the discussion of regional issues, and the foundation for a regional approach to problem solving.

Executive Committee Meeting Date:
Third Wednesday of each month, SETRPC "Swan" Room.

701 Brazos, Suite 780, Austin, Texas 78701 512-478-4715 Email Us